The journey…

So, on July 19th I began a journey.  It started when I was weighed at my doctor’s office and started to cry. I was expecting to get yelled at by the doctor but, instead he listened to me cry and helped me come up with a plan to eat healthier, exercise, and lose the weight.  It’s been 27 days and I’ve managed to lose 10.8 pounds. 

To say that I am thrilled with this outcome would be an understatement.  This is the FIRST time I have ever lost this much weight.  It has been even more of a challenge because healthy food is so much more expensive than the unhealthy stuff.  I’ve been lucky to have great friends who have been very supportive and a husband who has been so wonderful about having to eat beans.   There are so many great resources out there to help you make a delicious healthy recipe.  SparkRecipes.com, AllRecipes.com, WeightWatchers.com all have some great recipes.  Google has also been a great way to find heathified versions of your favorites.

I’m looking forward to seeing what the next 27 days will bring in my journey to getting healthier.  Anyone want to join me?

One thought on “The journey…

  1. I will! Tomorrow I’m going to start working out again. I’ve been a lot more active lately, and feel ready to take the plunge. I’m really proud of you!

Leave a Reply

