A letter to my body

Dear Body,

I wanted to write to thank you for hanging around.  I know I haven’t always been good to you, yet you’ve always been there for me.

I am going to the doctor today. I am hoping that he will help me to help you.  I have been trying to lose weight forever, so that you can work better and feel better.  I always start out really good, but something stops me.  I am sorry about that.  I will be talking to the doctor today about ways that I can actually reach one of my weight loss goals.  I have NEVER managed to reach any of my weight lost goals, no matter how small I make them.  This is very disappointing.  I would like to stop disappointing you, so I am going to officially ask for help. 

Thanks for being there for me.  I will give you an update when I return from the doctor.

Love,

Kathy

Leave a Reply

